Sweatin’ to the Oldies

Today’s playlist during my writing marathon:

  • War (What is it Good For)
  • One Tin Soldier
  • Ride of the Valkyries
  • Come as You Are
  • Memory Lane

Made it to 2,296 words so far today and hope to write some more now that dinner is over, the dishes are washed and the dogs are fed and sleepy.

All in all, this has been a good day for writing. I’m not quite “in the groove,” but I’m getting there. The scenes are visible to my mind’s eye and the possible paths my protagonists will take are becoming  more clear. Which way will they choose to go?

4 responses to “Sweatin’ to the Oldies

  1. I thought I posted this on Facebook, but I don’t see it now. I am really enjoying the book, Lynt. As you know it’s not my usual genre but I’m glad I picked it up (we all need to widen our vistas). I love the protagonist and about the time I think I’ve gotten to know her, I’m surprised as the layers of her experience peel away. And, I’m intrigued about the the world she lives in and why. After reading and writing all day, my old eyes are tired, so it takes me longer to read something these days. But I can tell already that I’ll be buying the prequel and sequel. I’ll probably finish ‘Memory’s Child’ about the time you publish the next book in the series!

  2. I’m having a tiny problem I can’t seem to be able to subscribe your feed, I’m using google reader by the way.
    http://www.smallbusinessplansoftware.net/

Leave a Reply

